Sync settings

Syncing involves data exchange between browsers on your devices. For intermediate data storage, the Yandex server is used. The data is passed to it over a secure channel, while passwords are passed in an encrypted format. Data on the server is protected by the authorization system used on Yandex services. Syncing allows you to access data from all your devices and restore data if your device is lost or broken.

  1. How sync works
  2. Enable syncing
  3. Change the list of data to sync
  4. Disable syncing

How sync works

By default, passwords, sites on the Tableau, bookmarks, autofill forms, and open tabs are synced.

After you enable syncing, data will be synced each time you change data that is stored on the server. For example, when you add a bookmark to your smartphone, the browser sends it to the server and simultaneously downloads all the changes you made on other devices (since the last sync).

Syncing lets you:

You can turn off syncing or adjust the list of data to sync at any time when using the browser.

Enable syncing

In order for syncing to work you have to:

  • Have Yandex Browser installed on all the devices (computer, smartphone, tablet).
  • Have the same Yandex account used on all the devices.

To enable syncing:

  1. Tap in the browser (if you don't see this button, press the menu button on your smartphone).
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Enable syncing.
  4. Enter your username and password or select an account from the list.

    Tip. If you are not registered on Yandex, tap Register and fill out the account information.
  5. Tap Log in.

To see a list of all the data that was synced, tap More.

Change the list of data to sync

  1. Tap in the browser (if you don't see this button, press the menu button on your smartphone).
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Syncing.
  4. Disable or enable the options you need (passwords, Tableau sites, bookmarks, autofill forms, and open tabs).

Disable syncing

  1. Tap in the browser (if you don't see this button, press the menu button on your smartphone).
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Syncing.
  4. Click Disable syncing.

If you didn't find the information you needed in the Support section, or are experiencing a problem with Yandex Browser, please give us a step-by-step description of your actions. Take a if possible. This will help our support specialists quickly find the solution to the issue you're experiencing.